Richard J. Scott Award

This award is to be presented at the 2018 Pitblado Lectures on Friday, November 2, 2018.

The Richard J. Scott Award Selection Committee has selected this year’s honouree:

Congratulations Karen Dyck

Karen Dyck.jpg

Ms Dyck is the Executive Director of the Manitoba Law Foundation, a sessional instructor of the Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba, and formerly the Founding Executive Director of the Legal Help Centre of Winnipeg, Inc.  Karen is recognized for her commitment to serving the public interest through her work and volunteer activities which have advanced fairness and equality in the law, access to justice, and supported a responsible legal profession.

The Richard J. Scott award was created in 2013 in honour of retired Chief Justice Scott. It is awarded annually to a person who promotes the rule of law, through advocacy, writing or education. Chief Justice Scott chairs the distinguished selection committee.